Election ’23 | Christchurch East

The Christchurch East electorate comprises the communities of Parklands, Redwood, New Brighton, Shirley, Bexley, Bromley, Mairehau and Southshore. The Pacific Ocean forms its eastern boundary while its northern boundary is formed by the Waimakariri River. Its western boundary runs along Marshland Road, Hills Road, and Linwood Avenue.

It is currently held by the Labour Party’s Poto Williams, who is not contesting this election.

Current track